Uncategorized

‘Love’ Is The Title But It Is So Cliche You Probably Don’t Wanna Read It

Love!

What’s about this thing

That people so preciously hold

And through it, everything

they find immensely beautiful

 

Noise! It’s all an infant’s cry

Isn’t it a searing burden?

As to why, I cannot fathom

Husband and wife teary-eyed, but

Happy seeing their newborn

 

A bruise on her left

Seems the same on the other side

She’s smiling, though I can see

Pain concealed, and as to why she chose

For him to stay, I’m baffled

 

Ludicrosity! In another I watch

Juvenile romance, my dear friend

He embraces like he owns her, happy

You demoness, you daughter of Lilith!

Because of you, I’ve lost a friend!

 

He’s a neophyte in this,

Subjugated in this ‘religion’, I suppose

Once upon a time my confidant

Equal with me in stature

Now diminished, a slave

 

The servant must love his master, vice versa

He did everything in the hopes of

Like a servant wishes, a kind of promotion

She did love her servant, only for a while

But it ceased, poor he remains

 

Long ago I warned him,

As what a true fellow must do

He lets my words slip out of grasp

Look at him now! Shards of glass

Cutting the skin of my soles, bleeding

 

In another angle, a mother so ill

Bags in her eyes, cheekbones defined

Tired from toil but cradled

Her children with her skinny limbs

No food, no shelter, nothing

 

And they tell me that’s love?

Doesn’t make any sense

What is so beautiful about a lady

Begging on the side with her children

Suffering!

 

They say love makes them happy

But I see them sacrifice, hurt

They say love comes

But I see them crawl for desperation

Where’s the precious element?

 

I’ve heard them say it is

Perfection, a higher form of edification

But what good can you learn

What good can you harvest

If what is sowed is pain and hurt

 

In years, I have searched yet

Haven’t found what people told me

That beauty in the core of love.

I’ve had enough, it is useless, a foe

Love is destruction.

 

That was long time ago.

These are the people from the past

And which I had thoroughly probed

They represent the rest of the world

For it is in them, that I see others

 

Cry is the only thing, ever since

I have done upon recalling

Long ago, their helpless souls

Fall into an endless hole

Of darkness and sorrow

 

In all truthfulness, I myself

Have never loved, and until I die

I will have never loved by then

For I fear, I cannot possibly fall

In the bottomless chasm

 

But now I am startled

By the fact that they stand erect

In front of me, with the similar smiles

they carried despite the hurt

a long time ago

 

And by the power of God,

I journeyed their hearts, now calloused

but still beating, still beautiful

Still the same hearts which endured

In the same souls who carried it.

 

Looking at their faces,

Finally, a sudden flush of

Realization overwhelmed my body

I have been blind all along

I was wrong

 

If love is destruction,

Why do I see them stand

firm, and rigid, unshakable?

Stronger as ever

So whole and absolute

 

Love is not to destroy

It builds

It forms

it refines

again and again ’til we’re whole.

 

Love is not a foe.

It is an ally in the war against

Hate, hopelessness, and suffering

Against fear, and self-doubt

It consoles, it heals.

 

Love can be both sides of a coin.

How shallow of me!

I was consistently dwelling

On that rusty one side

The part of agony and torture

 

It can be like a greater demon, yes

Forcing you on the charred filthy ground

But the coin’s other side says

Love is an angel, it comes from high ground

Lifts you from misery, and unto the light

 

Sparkles of clarity in front

I’ve now understood

Love is a magnifying glass, seeks

Beyond impurities and obscurities

Beauty in the shallow waters

 

This I leave you

You who are superficial like I was

I’m telling you

Now is the moment I commence

My journey with love

 

And if you were wise

You would come with me, and

Let us witness together

What humans had meant

What they had meant about love.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

