Christian, life, poetry, prayer, Uncategorized

Arms Raised In Supplication

Dear Father,

 

In front lays a pen

And underneath, a sheet

Empty yesterday

Emptier today

 

And so shall it be thru eternity

For the pen, though firm and able,

Remains lame without the bearer

 

Therefore, my Master

I ask thee for divine aid

Grant me the ways to create

Let my words be Your words

And Your words be mine

That I may exclaim to it,

“Rise!”

And its purpose be realized

 

Lest in time, the ink dries

And my spirits falter

And my right hand

Could not any longer

 

Henceforth, I fully resign

I am myself no longer

And You shall be my Bearer

Him by which all things

Be redeemed

 

“…in order that henceforth at every moment of my life, and in each of my action, thou mayest deign to be my director, my guide, my strength, and all the love of my heart…”

 

So shall it be done.

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

